Maybe need to be clearer: when the connection is lost the lost icon appears in the left pane. When the computer becomes available again the lost icon goes away and the computer shows as connected in the left pane but no tasks are listed under the Tasks Tab. This behavior is consistent and absolutely repeatable. Double clicking on the computer does NOT bring the tasks back. Restarting BT fixes the problem.
Compare this behavior to that of 1.21. In 1.21 on a lost connection the tasks reappear when the disconnected computer's icon is double clicked. Double clicking is not usually even necessary as in 1.21 the disconnected computers generally automatically reconnect within a couple minutes. My BT settings are consistent for both 1.21 and 1.30.
How do you stop the client. BT File->stop or another way.
I can't reproduce it.
My log shows: Set the connect flag in log.xml to 1.
23 december 2011 - 17:04:21 Shut down BoincTasks ---- The BOINC client is shutting down
23 december 2011 - 17:04:28 Shut down BoincTasks ---- The BOINC client has shut down
23 december 2011 - 17:04:28 Connect ---- The connection was lost, because the client stopped
23 december 2011 - 17:04:50 Start BOINC client ---- Program: C:\Program Files\BOINC\boinc.exe --detach, Data directory: C:\ProgramData\BOINC\
23 december 2011 - 17:04:50 Start BOINC client ---- The BOINC client started OK
23 december 2011 - 17:04:53 Connect ---- Try to connect to: Host: localhost, Fred-giga-I7-W7, Port: 31416, Thread ID: 3600
23 december 2011 - 17:04:53 Connect ---- Forced reconnect request to: Host: localhost, Fred-giga-I7-W7, Port: 31416
23 december 2011 - 17:04:55 Connect ---- Connected to: Host: localhost, Fred-giga-I7-W7, Port: 31416, BOINC Version: 6.12.33